Weekend Cooking

Click on the above banner to get to the OP’s post.

Last week I posted this video. I made them on Sunday, and they were so good.

Original Recipe

  • 2 cups whole wheat pastry flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup safflower oil
  • 3/4 cup milk of choice (almond, soy, rice, or cow)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce
  • 1 medium apple, peeled and well chopped
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon

Place in a pre-heated oven at 350 F for 20 minutes, or until the toothpick comes out clean.

My Recipe Variation is:

  • 2 cups white flour
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup generic vegetable oil
  • 3/4 cup cow milk
  • 1/2 cup apple sauce
  • 2 apples, just chopped but not peeled
  • 2  tsp cinnamon powder

It came out just fine, and I plan on making this often but experimenting with this recipe. I had pictures on my phone, but it’s giving me grief at the moment.

In the next coming week I plan on making: (Click on the images to get to the recipe)

6 thoughts on “Weekend Cooking

Leave a Reply

